50º Maspalomas Rally 2023

The 50th edition “Bodas de Oro” of Rallye de Maspalomas is celebrated between 27-28 October 2023.

Maspalomas rally is eligible for the BP Las Palmas Championship and its different promotional cups and trophies, in addition to the Canary Islands Championship – CCRA. In both cases, it is the decisive penultimate event of the championships.

Expomeloneras and the area annexed to it will be the headquarters. The show section on Friday night, as well as the final arrival on Saturday afternoon, and the trophy ceremony, will take place next to the emblematic Maspalomas Lighthouse.

Maspalomas Rally is the living history of rallying in the Canary Islands and throughout this half century it has been the benchmark at a national and European level, hosting European and Spanish Championships and receiving visits from official national and international teams and drivers, such as the relevant World and European Rally champions, Ari Vatanen, Jorge de Bagration (RIP), Tony Carello and Antonio Zanini, among many more.


The first important feature is its innovative route metre, with classic parts and other new ones in its nine timed sections to be held over two days, starting on Friday afternoon-night with a 1,50 km, which is recovered after several unscheduled editions, but the anniversary requires a celebration of this level.

On Saturday the remaining eight sections take place, highlighting the 14.85 km long version of Ayagaures-Monte León. Guriete-Agüimes and Guriete-Pozo Rojo (Los Cuchillos) are two versions with the “Las Vallas” part repeated in all passes. Maspalomas-Fataga (Arteara going up) and Fataga-Tunte complete a very selective and balanced itinerary. In total, they add up to 101.1 km (32%) of the 308.2 that the complete route meter has.

“When there is a rally going on, it also means road closures during the stages”

On Friday:
Show section at 20:00 (from Faro de Maspalomas)

On Saturday:
TC2 Maspalomas – Fataga at 09:00
TC3 Guriete – Agüimes at 10:00
TC4 Ayagaures – Monte León at 11:00

Maspalomas – Fataga at 12:45
Guriete – Agüimes at  13:45
Ayagaures – Monte León at 14:45
Fataga – Tunte at 16:55
Guriete – Pozo Rojo at 17:30 (arrival to Faro de MAspalomas 18:20)
Trophy ceremony at 18:45 


Oct 27 - 28 2023


8:00 am - 6:00 pm

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *