La Aldea Slalom 2024

The La Aldea Slalom is held between 25-26 May 2024. The test will be held on Sunday, with a starting ceremony on Saturday afternoon.

La Aldea de San Nicolás once again welcomes motorsports with the celebration of the XVII Land Slalom of the Gran Canaria Island Championship, under the organisation of the CD. Azuatil. This year with the novelty of a starting ceremony on Saturday at 17:30 in the centre of the town, moving the competition to Sunday morning with the four races, two in each direction, to the timed section of the Barranco de La Aldea, whose layout and distance will be like the last edition.

Each year, the Slalom brings together many fans and neighbours to witness the the only competition that reaches the most remote municipality of Gran Canaria.

On Saturday, May 25
13:00-16:30 verifications in the Plaza de la Alameda.
at 17:30 At this same point in the centre of La Aldea, the departure ceremony will begin, with a briefing for the participants and the traditional family photo. Afterwards, the vehicles will go to the closed night park.

On Sunday, 26 May
at 08:00 vehicles will move to the service park in El Pinillo, on the esplanade of Barranco de Tocodoman.
After the 4,640 metre section in its two versions A and B, the slalom starts at 10:30 with four rounds (two in each direction A and B of the course) and an assistance between the second and third section. At the end, returning to the Plaza de la Alameda for the trophy presentation.

The CD. Azuatil expects a significant registration of drivers, both cars, car-cross and quads, where the drivers arrive already well-trained having competed in several previous events in Gran Canaria, Lanzarote and Tenerife, plus the rally of Santa Lucía de Tirajana.*

This year the Barranco de La Aldea section is in better condition than ever – unfortunately – due to the absence of rain last winter, which makes it easier to condition it so that the drivers and vehicles can race without surprises and offer a beautiful spectacle to the hobby
Last year, Pedro Cuarental-Víctor García were the winners in touring cars with their Mitsubishi Lancer Evo X. In car-cross Daniel Pérez won with Kin-Car and in quads Javi Peña with Suzuki.

  • 00


  • 00


  • 00


  • 00



May 25 - 26 2024


All Day


La Aldea de San Nicolás
La Aldea de San Nicolás, Las Palmas, Spain

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You cannot copy content of this page